Mother and Baby on the Beach_edited.jpg

Watch Your Child Bloom!

 ~

Currently Accepting Full Time Long Term Nanny Position Inquiries for Infant-2.5 Years 

Welcome, thanks for visiting the site! If you came here from one of the big online childcare sites or nanny agencies to see everything at once, you’re in the right place. Feel free to explore and if at any time you have questions, reach out via:

Contact Form  ~  Chat  ~  Email  ~  Text  ~  Phone

and we'll respond asap!

 
 
National Flower

A Dream Job

Watching children grow and learn is truly my passion in life. I work calmly to instill feelings of security, good manners, curiosity, and positive behavior patterns. My other goals are to nurture and encourage your little ones, help them reach developmental milestones, and fully enjoy their lives. Providing compassionate educational childcare isn't just a dream job, it’s a joy!

 

My Background and Experience

I possess a Bachelor of Arts degree in Psychology with a minor in Early Childhood Education from Warren Wilson College, along with 18 years of both national and international experience working with children representing a wide variety of cultural backgrounds, developmental needs, and unique experiences (for example: twins, airborne peanut allergies, recent death of a parent, medical conditions, etc.).


Safety is my #1 priority always. I have obtained full government Early Childcare background clearance. I have the following current certifications: Pediatric First Aid/CPR, SIDS, TESOL, and BLS for Healthcare Providers. I am 36 years old, single, and a non-smoker. I enjoy activities such as watching documentaries, reading, and crocheting as well as travel and learning. 


My experience includes working in a youth ESL immersion program in France, 2 years in children's shelters in the U. S. & SE Asia, teaching in Montessori/International schools in Vietnam & Cambodia for 4 years, mentoring children and adolescents in a mental health care-giving role in a hospital setting for 3 years, and 2 years of work in traditional daycare and nanny roles. 


Aside from my experiences, I feel that my ability to be optimistic, nurturing, determined, and humorous make it easy for both youth and adults to relate to and respect me. You can visit the About Me section to read an interview, my resume, letters of recommendation, and much more.

 

Services

Service Details:

I am a non-smoker, strong swimmer, and strong in self defense for both myself and the children. Home cameras are fine and pets are great (no aggressive dog breeds please). You can certainly family share your sessions with me at no extra cost.

Aside from cooking children's meals, planning enriching activities and escorting children to outings, I am happy to provide various household services including cleaning, dishes, and laundry. A sample daily learning and development activity schedule for your child is provided in the website upper main menu. Feel free to message me with any other questions.​

Babysitting Rates:

1 child: $20/hr

2 children: $22/hr

3 children: $24/hr

4 children: $26/hr

5 children: $28/hr

*Venmo, Apple Pay, & Zelle preferred.


Nanny Rates:

Between $23-$26 per hour, discussed among the family and the nanny during the interview process.

*Payroll accepted with Venmo, Apple Pay, & Zelle for full time positions. 

Summer Fun
Boy Playing Air Hockey

Long Term Full Time Nanny {Currently Accepting}

Available for up to 2 children between the ages of 3 months-2.5 years old. You pick the hours! I am flexible to work any time day or night so long as it’s mostly consistent each day. I have a current passport for both national and international travel. 


I am happy to provide various household management services including cleaning, laundry, organizing, booking date nights, and running quick errands. Please complete a Phone/Video Session booking to begin the interview process. 

~Click to view a sample daily activity schedule for your child~

~Click to Book a Phone/Video Interview~

Weekday Childcare

Currently on hold until national nanny relocation is complete. This service has a 3 hour minimum and is for children ages 4 months-6 years old. We can plan time at home, go on an outing, or explore other fun activities!

~Click to view a sample daily activity schedule for your child~

~Click to Book or Schedule a Phone/Video Interview~

Reflection

Weekend Childcare (Accepting, 3.5 hour minimum)

Available in the Lake Norman/North Charlotte area service map regions:

Click to view. 

Currently on hold until nanny position relocation is complete. This service has a 3.5 hour minimum and is for children ages 4 months-4 years old. We can spend time at home, go on an outing, or plan other fun activities to do!​

~Click to view a sample daily activity schedule for your child~

~Click Here to Book or Schedule a Phone/Video Interview~

 

Service Area:
New Map Will Be Available Once National Nanny Position Search is Complete

 
 
 
 
 
Practising Yoga with Mom_edited.jpg

~ Erin F,
Virginia Beach

"Outside of regularly scheduled library classes and sports, Christina was so creative with filling downtime in amazing ways. In addition to family memberships to some area attractions, she brought the kids to fun events at museums, tie dye t-shirts, indoor mini-golf and on and on. She excels at finding great places! We allotted some money each month for these outings and she managed the budget without hesitation."

 
Happy Mother's Day

Add a Testimonial

How Did We Do?

Would you recommend us to your friends?

Thanks for submitting!

 

~Contact Us~

 
A Toddler and a Baby

+1 (704) 595-2226 Text day or night / Call between 2 pm-10 pm daily

Thanks for submitting!

 
babylotus.jpg

Tiny Lotus:      
Watch your child bloom!